

2024 Procurement Risk Assessment Agency Review Schedule

DES set the 2024 risk assessment review schedule based on the date of each agency's last delegated authority letter. We divided the 106 state agencies into four sprints, each lasting 90 days.

Submit your agency's Pre-Assessment Intake Form

View information about the DES Procurement Risk Assessment.

Questions? Contact the Procurement Risk Assessment Team: DelegatedAuthority@des.wa.gov.

Sprint 1: Winter 2024

Agency
County Road Administration Board (CRAB)
Environmental & Land Use Hearings Office (ELUHO)
Transportation Commission (WTC)
Beef Commission (BEEF)
Pollution Liability Insurance Agency (PLIA)
Potato Commission (POTATO)
Public Disclosure Commission (PDC)
Department of Corrections (DOC)
Arts Commission (ARTS)
Office of Administrative Hearings (OAH)
Red Raspberry Commission (RASP)
Utilities & Transportation Commission (UTC)
Department of Financial Institutions (DFI)
Washington Charter School Commission (WCSC)
Commission on Asian Pacific American Affairs (CAPA)
School for the Blind (WSSB)

State Investment Board (SIB)

Traffic Safety Commission (WTSC)

Department of Archaeology and Historic Preservation (DAHP)

Gambling Commission (GMB)

Department of Agriculture (WSDA)

State Board of Accountancy (SBA)

Criminal Justice Training Commission (CJTC)

Department of Retirement Systems (DRS)

Board for Volunteer Firefighters & Reserve Officers (BVFFRO)

Department of Commerce (COM)

Sprint 2: Spring 2025

Agency
Board of Industrial Insurance Appeals (BIIA)
Recreation and Conservation Office (RCO)
Department of Licensing (DOL)
Office of the Secretary of State (OSS)
Commission on Hispanic Affairs (CHA)
Military Department (MIL)
Department of Revenue (DOR)
Law Enforcement Officers and Firefighters Plan 2 Retirement Board (LEOFF)
Student Achievement Council (SAC)
Department of Ecology (ECY)
Commission on African American Affairs (CAAA)
Office of Financial Management (OFM)
Department of Veterans Affairs (DVA)
Washington State Patrol (WSP)
Liquor & Cannabis Board (LCB)
Health Care Authority (HCA)
Office of the State Treasurer (OST)
Employment Security Department (ESD)
Health Care Facilities Authority (HCFA)
Office of the Insurance Commissioner (OIC)
Department of Social and Health Services (DSHS)
State Board of Community and Technical Colleges (SBCTC)
Commission on Salaries for Elected Officials (CSEO)

2 | PROCUREMENT RISK ASSESSMENT REVIEW SCHEDULE

Hanford Area Economic Investment Fund (HAEIFC)

Seed Potato Commission (SEED)

Office of Minority and Women's Business Enterprises (OMWBE)

Public Employment Relations Commission (PERC)

Sprint 3: Summer 2025

Agency
Department of Labor & Industries (LNI)
Board of Tax Appeals (BTA)
Housing Finance Commission (HFC)
Transportation Improvement Board (WTIB)
Workforce Training & Education Coordinating Board (WFTECB)
Department of Natural Resources (DNR)
Freight Mobility Strategic Investment Board (FMSIB)
Tree Fruit Research Commission (TREE)
Office of the Lieutenant Governor (LTG)
Puget Sound Salmon Commission (PSSC)
Department of Transportation (WSDOT)
Dairy Commission (DAIRY)
Cranberry Commission (CRAN)
Department of Fish & Wildlife (WDFW)
Hardwood Commission (HARDWOOD)
Human Rights Commission (HUM/WHRC)
Center for Deaf & Hard of Hearing Youth (CDHY)
Department of Enterprise Services (DES)
Horse Racing Commission (HRC)
Lottery Commission (LOT)
Eastern Washington State Historical Society (EWSHS)
Alfalfa Commission (ALFALFA)
Washington State Historical Society (WSHS)
Governor's Office of Indian Affairs (GOIA)
Mint Commission (MINT)
Oilseeds Commission (OILSEEDS)
Turf Seed Commission (TURF)

Sprint 4: Fall 2025

Agency
Board of Pilotage Commissioners (BPC)
Wine Commission (WINE)
Pulse Crops Commission (PULSE)
Fruit Commission (FRUIT)
Caseload Forecast Council (CSC)
Hop Commission (HOP)
State Conservation Commission (SCC)
Office of Independent Investigations (OII)
Economic & Revenue Forecast Council (ERFC)
Grain Commission (GRAIN)
Department of Services for the Blind (DSB)
State Auditor's Office (SAO)
Apple Commission (APPLE)
Energy Facility Site Evaluation Council (EFSEC)
Washington State Leadership Board (WSLB)
Department of Health (DOH)
Attorney General's Office (AGO)
Parks Department (PARKS)
Office of the Superintendent of Public Instruction (OSPI)
Board of Registration for Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors (BRPLS)
Puget Sound Partnership (PSP)
Department of Children, Family and Youth (DCYF)
Washington State Board of Education (SBE)
Asparagus Commission (ASPAR)
Blueberry Commission (BLUE)
Washington Commission on Pesticide Registration (WSCPR)